"D" Unarmed Licensing

Our unarmed security class can be completed in 4-5 days. If you’re earning your license for the first time you’ll learn about such subjects as confrontation management and the Florida legal code, and if you’re simply renewing your license you’ll get an up-to-date look at what’s new in Florida security. We’re Florida’s best training source for armed and unarmed security guards, so take a look at our class schedule now. 


Security Guard Training Course


D License - $150.00
Unarmed Security Guard License
(40 Hour Course)


Course Info:
  • 40 hours of classroom training is required before a security guard can legally work as an unarmed security guard in The State of Florida.
  • The State of Florida will issue you your license upon completion of this course and after submitting the proper state application forms.
Student Perks:
  • FREE application assistance to ensure Florida Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job placement program for all Students!
Security Training:
  • Florida State Statutes Section 493
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Topics
State Requirements:
  • The State of Florida mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.